Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Ashley Doll Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Mar 10, 2009, 12:44 PM
    He won't tell his parents were together
    I'm a sophomore in college, and my boyfriend is just about to graduate in May. We have been dating for two years and i have been dealing with the fact that he is leaving, but that isn't the part that is bothering me. what is really bothering me is his parents don't know how serious we have been, for example i asked him to come to church with me on ash wednesday and his mother said to him "wow, yall are getting pretty serious since your going to church with her?" he then replied "no, one of the guys on the team asked me to go and i invited her," and clearly it was just him and i that went. my feelings were hurt, but when i brought it up he just changed the subject. it happens a lot when we go out on dates together, visiting for christmas, etc. He frequently talks about getting engaged, our future, a wedding, kids and so on and its as if hes building me up for a let down. the funny thing is he seems so in love, always hugging, touching, and kissing on me, and he has to let everyone know im his girlfriend. i feel like he is afraid to let his parents know what he feels because they support him financially, but i have been supporting him to. He was planning on staying and double majoring but he is to scared to say anything to his parents, i feel like im coming to a dead end. he is 22 years old, and can't think for himself. should i get out? or should i deal with being hidden away in a long distance relationship? how can i bring up the topic in a better way? or get better progress:confused:
    mudweiser Posts: 2,750, Reputation: 707
    Ultra Member

Mar 10, 2009, 05:57 PM