Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    purple1 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Mar 2, 2009, 03:26 PM
    Home Based Work
    I am currently disabled due to back and knee surgeries, and was wondering how I could supplement my income by doing home based work from the computer. I have a Master's degree in social work. I've looked into some home based businesses, but they all want a fee to sign up. I could transcribe doctors notes from recordings, data entry,editing, but don't know where to look anymore to find these jobs. Are there any valid sites or listings out there that can actually get me doing home based work?
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Mar 2, 2009, 03:53 PM

You can try putting an ad in the paper. Basically stating what you said here re the doctors notes, etc. editing, etc. I know it takes time, but to my way of thinking a lot of dentists and doctors are probably looking for a break from paying office staff. So post it in the professional section of your local newspaper.

That is what I would do.

Ms tick

Mar 2, 2009, 04:45 PM
    Thank you for responding to my question! Your answer helped!
    youronlinebiz Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Mar 7, 2009, 07:48 AM

Hi purple1

I noticed you have skills and the reply from tickle was a good idea. If you tried this and it worked that is great for you.

However, I wouldn't just restrict yourself to using skills you already possess. There are lots of companies out there that would love some extra publicity and you don't have to be an expert to do this.

A cheap low cost way to make some money would be to sign yourself as an affiliate. In most cases this is free to do, and all you do is post a site on the web with affiliate links and make some commissions. That's how I started.

You could also go down the route of paid surveys.

There are many ways to supplement your income don't limit yourself to things you are skilled in. It's not difficult to have multiple streams of income on the net.