Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Newbie06 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 20, 2006, 01:58 PM
    Weird boyfriend - please help...
    Hi... I'm new at this and need advice... I've been going out with this guy for nearly a yr and a half... but we don't spend more than 2 days togther because we live too far from each other. I have just spent a total of 34hours with him... and he decided he needed space!! ***?? He says he still wants to be with me but can't spend that long with anyone... Now what do I do?? Advice please??
    Newbie:confused:
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Aug 20, 2006, 03:46 PM
    34 hours straight, needed time to be with other girlfriends?

Sounds like he is not ready nor wants any serious relationship, If you are wanting more I would say you need to date other people, I would guess this is not a relationship with promises not to date anyone else ?
    Amythest Posts: 98, Reputation: 6

Aug 20, 2006, 03:51 PM
    I would say to hell with this guy :P You are probably worth so much more. Space in this instance probably means I am about to break up with you... least that's what it has meant to me and my chik freinds:( so I say find someone else who treats you the way you should be treated:)

Aug 20, 2006, 04:25 PM
    Thanks guys, my head is saying what you guys are saying but my heart disagrees.
    Fr_Chuck - I've known the guy too long to think he would be with other girls... I do trust him to be monogomous...
    Amythest - I did first think he wanted to break up but after saying that he needed space, he asked me not to give up on him and he kept telling me he loves me!!
    I think the real problem is, is that I love him!! :(

Aug 20, 2006, 04:29 PM
    Becareful not to confuse infactuation with love.
    MY friend was going through this kind of thing with her guy... and then he just like broke up with her. I am not saying he will... I am just sayingprepare you heart for the possibility.