Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tuki Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Feb 11, 2009, 02:53 AM
    What to expect with end stage liver failure, time line?
    Hi,
    I am new to all this and read a bit of the forum and came across a thread by Jason re his dad who died from liver failure, cirhossis, wanted to ask a few questions to him or anyone else who went through or going through this.
    My dad is 62, in final stages of liver failure, just admitted him to hospice, its so hard... Can anyone help me with what to expect next? How long now?
    Angel_Wings Posts: 105, Reputation: 13

Feb 11, 2009, 07:27 AM

I don't know sweetie how long it will take.
    I hope you count each minute you have left with him as a blessing.
    Do not let your thought linger on his impending death, but on how much he loves you and you love him. The end will come for your Dad when it does, never mind how long it was for another. If you wish to prepare yourself, simply remember each day with him is a gift.
    Love to you and your Dad.
    Angel

Feb 12, 2009, 08:35 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Angel_Wings View Post
    I don't know sweetie how long it will take.
    I hope you count each minute you have left with him as a blessing.
    Do not let your thought linger on his impending death, but on how much he loves you and you love him. The end will come for your Dad when it does, never mind how long it was for another. If you wish to prepare yourself, simply remember each day with him is a gift.
    Love to you and your Dad.
    Angel
    Thanks
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Feb 12, 2009, 10:05 AM

Hi, Tuki, I posted a reply at ll:30 yesterday. Did you not see it. Otherwise you have posted same question today.

Feb 13, 2009, 11:21 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by tickle View Post
    Hi, Tuki, I posted a reply at ll:30 yesterday. Did you not see it. Otherwise you have posted same question today.
    Just seen it thank you :)