Feb 8, 2009, 04:10 PM
    Chalk Pastel on Grey Paper
    I love Criticism... Give meh!!

First drawing I did of my daughter

Second Drawing
    frangipanis Posts: 1,027, Reputation: 75
    Ultra Member

Feb 8, 2009, 04:27 PM

Cute as.. and beautifully done. Nice work.

Is this your baby?

... is see it IS your daughter! She's adorable.
    TabbyKitteh Posts: 21, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2009, 09:03 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by frangipanis View Post
    cute as...! and beautifully done. Nice work.

Is this your baby?

................ is see it IS your daughter!! She's adorable.
    Thank you!
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Feb 8, 2009, 09:08 PM

Beautiful work, love it!

Feb 8, 2009, 09:17 PM

*does happy dance*
    Pets Expert

Feb 8, 2009, 09:23 PM

It's always nice when people like our art.

I'm also an artist, I work mostly in oils but I've done some charcoal, black and white, not color. Color isn't easy to do well, but you did it!

By the way, you daughter is gorgeous. It helps when you have a great subject, doesn't it? ;)

Feb 8, 2009, 09:26 PM

Yes it most definitely does help.

Its kind of funny but I am the complete reverse. I suck when it comes to black and White. I always have a problem with dividing the white space and black space correctly.

Pastel is my main medium. I have tried painting.. I suck at it.
    I give anyone props who can pick up a paint brush and do anything with mixing colors.
    Pets Expert

Feb 8, 2009, 09:34 PM

We all have our strengths and weaknesses. I want to get into water color, I love the look. I'm thinking of taking a few classes because on my own I haven't faired so well. Oils and water color are as different as night and day. ;)

Do you have any more pictures, I'd love to see them. :)

You have talent, enjoy it, further it, keep on learning. :)

Feb 8, 2009, 11:24 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenweg View Post