Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jack1212 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2009, 01:17 PM
    Setting up a self storage facilities in Thailand
    Greeting to all...

This is my first time here thus I'd like to us you to bear with me about the questions that I am going to ask. Please allow me to tell you a little bit about my interest. I've come across a well recognized business model so commonly called "Self Storage" in USA. I'm quite into it at the moment and find it's extremely interesting. However, to implement this concept is "THAILAND" is going to be quite something since Thais do not know anything about it. Some who have been educated abroad may be familiar with the concept but for local residents here haven't heard about such thing. In Thailand, most Thai people do not move as often as American people. Says, they have to put some stuffs for a short period they would simply go to their mates for a favor. For business oriented type would not consider pay for extra rent though their offices are full of unused files, internal documents and old office appliances... They tend to either ignore or give away rather to pay for extra rent. Though they have other options like renting a house which probably cost less expensive comparing to renting from self-storage facilities. Some may wonder can this possibly be true... I can tell you right now that Thai property values aren't that expensive...