Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    docorjack Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 30, 2009, 11:40 PM
    Value of US currency
    I have a 1953 series C $2 bill red seal in UNC condition (A74652563A) which is misprinted so that the red seal overlaps the "TW" of the "TWO" and protrudes to the left. The red serial number is also moved to the left. I have not seen this error on any other 1953 bill or any bill at all. Any idea of value of note? Thank you very much. I am attaching a photo.
    Attached Images

Flying Blue Eagle Posts: 2,056, Reputation: 225
    Ultra Member

Jan 31, 2009, 08:55 PM

DECORJACK -I STUDIED YOUR picture of the
    $2.00 dollar note you have,and studying it with a picture of one in the book ,I would say that you do have a error note, 9A SLIGHT ONE <WHICH THE BOOK SAYS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME) ANY WAY I LOOKED IT UP IN THE ERROR SECTION AND IT SAYS THE VALUES OF THIS TYPE IS AS I HAVE POSTED:: THIS TYPE IS CALLED < ( SHIFTS OR MISALIGNED OVERPRINTS) #1- Useal values for this type are as follows:: A shifted overprint is worth {$
    50.00 (VF) to $100.00 (UNC)} over the face value, depending on the grade :: THANKS FOR posting the picture of the note ,IT helped me out, also ,it gives others a chance to see
    the note and learn from it and just see what we are doing on things like this on ( COINS AND PAPER MONEY),YOU DONE A GOOD JOB ON THE POST OF IT:: I hope thart I have answered your question , if not let me know by posting on this post:: UNC -63 shows for this note,and shows $ 12.00 for this grade, WHAT I would do on the value of it is ( ADD $100.00 to its value) NOTE _THESE VALUES I GIVE YOU ARE OUT OF THE 2009 RED BOOK ON ( US PAPER MONEY) HAVE A GOOD DAY AND GOD BLESS :: F.B.E>

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Confederate Currency Value [ 6 Answers ]