Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mickeythecat Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 24, 2009, 04:08 AM
    S.M.A.R.T Objectives
    How do you set learning objectives which are S.M.A.R.T?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 24, 2009, 04:56 AM

Hi, mickeythecat!

It would help us to know what is meant by S.M.A.R.T. in order to answer your question the best.

Thanks!
    mickeythecat Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 24, 2009, 05:12 AM
    HI
    Thanks for replying, I am doing a NVQ 2 in Team Leading, and by SMART Objectives, I mean
    Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic and Time-Bound.

Thank you so much
    I work in the retail industry.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 24, 2009, 05:34 AM

Then I would think it might concern some of the following:

Specific - Specifics concerning the products that people are trying to sell. Could be about selling the products based upon a certain area or population in a given area. Goal setting toward specific marketing and selling objectives.

Measurable - The time frame in which products can be sold. That which can be measured in all ways and factors involved in the marketing, selling and distribution of the products.

Achievable - That which is known to sell well within a certain time frame. Realistic goals need to be set based upon past experience as well as marketing strategies as well as tailoring the products that will be sold depending on the population to which the product is marketed.

Realistic - Those items that you know will sell, given a realistic perspective based upon that which is known in the past to be successful at being marketed and sold. Basing your purchasing, marketing and selling on what you know that you can sell so that you don't over-purchase inventory based upon unrealistic goals.