Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jman13 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jan 21, 2009, 08:34 PM
    VERY Complicated girlfriend issue
    Hello everybody. Im new to this whole thing, since I'm usually the one helping and not the one asking the questions so much. But I'm seeking a bit of help or mind easing. Sorry that this is so unorganized and long.

Ive been dating this girl now for about 6 months(im 17, she's 15 ) Im fully and completely in love with her as she is with me. She has had a lot of hardships in her life, abusive dad, then a divorce with her dad and mom when she was a young kid, then abandonment issues with her dad, a mom that's well.. interesting, not the abusive type, just the type to say hurtful things at times ( so I think at times she qualify's). My girlfriend has also been raped twice, and has been sexually abused by older guys since she was 11 ( by many PIGs of older teen guys). Last year she was raped about 3 months apart each time( once right before we started daiting, one 3 months after). That is hard to deal with, and recently she just got out of a depression hospital, I talked her in to going there, and talked her mom in to taking her there, because she's depressed because of the many hardships she's went threw in her life. ( it was a average 3-5 day program at a 24/7 behavioral health place, and they kept her for 14 days( which is 3X more then the average)then a week of half days where she was there 9-3) from what I herd from her mom was that of the many phycologists and doctors she saw there, they all agreed she's very traumatized and hurt by her past, and they said she was very "gone" and on the edge of suicide. My girlfriend has No self confidence, no self worth, thinks everyone is better then her, pretty much she thinks she's dirt and is ashamed of her past and what she's done, and doesn't stand up for her self or ever say no.