Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lnlywife Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 17, 2009, 11:10 PM
    Get attention from husband if not playing computer games
    Hey,
    This is my first time here
    Just wondering if anyone else has the problem of husband paying more attetion to the dam
    Computer game then you (meaning wife) I have. I get attention maybe once a month. Getting old I need way more than that... just wondering if anyone else is going through what I am and if you are let me know how you deal with it.. I love him but need more attention :(
    babygirl85 Posts: 37, Reputation: 7

Jan 17, 2009, 11:44 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by lnlywife View Post
    hey,
    this is my first time here
    just wondering if anyone else has the problem of husband paying more attetion to the dam
    computer game then you (meaning wife) I have. I get attention maybe once a month. Getting old I need way more than that... just wondering if anyone else is going thru what I am and if you are let me know how you deal with it.. I love him but need more attention :(

I'm young, but my husband does the same thing. I let it go on for a couple years then I told him how him and his games were making me feel and he's really let up a lot. So I think the best thing you can do is talk to him and tell him how you feel. He loves you, but he enjoys his computer games so he just may not realize what he's doing. Talk to him.
    talaniman Posts: 54,325, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Jan 18, 2009, 12:11 AM

Let him play, while your doing your own thing, and enjoying friends, hobbies, and fun activities. If you look at it as a bad thing it breeds resentments, but by leaving him alone, and getting on with life, not only will you be happier, but he will eventually miss you. Then you can make the big goof squirm a little, and he will be ready to talk. Yeah the wife got me with that years ago, and it was a big wake up. No kids?? Do you work??
    haze Posts: 89, Reputation: 0