Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    SaraKammeraad Posts: 82, Reputation: 2

Jan 7, 2009, 04:56 PM
    I am a Felon, I have college experience and it does absolutely nothing
    I found this site while I myself was looking for a different career path. I live in Michigan. The economy here is horrible. Yes I have some college experience in business management and I do have a good work history. I had a job up until about a month ago, but was let go, so now I have no job. I was interested in finding out some careers that I as a felon could go into withof course more college experience. I looked up statue of limitations and several other things. I saw that this site had a lot of questions on this subject so I thought I'd give my opinion. The fact is that no matter what kind of experience and knowledge that you have, if you are a felon, you will be looked over even if you are more qualified than the person with no experience. I'm not saying that it's impossible to get a good job, but it definitely cuts your chances by about 75%. I know it sucks. Even with college experience the last job that I had was still bartending, and the one before that was a basic factory worker. Seriously this year I only made about $7000 and I have 3 kids. I work my butt off and have a good job history. Don't give up but don't fool yourself, expect to not find a job in a resonable timeline and expect to get paid less than most people doing the same position and sometimes even when you have a better position. I am still looking for career paths and the answers to a lot of my question, if I get them I will write what the answers are. Thanks for reading.
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Jan 7, 2009, 05:04 PM