Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sweet20 Posts: 35, Reputation: 2

Jan 7, 2009, 02:10 PM
    Pharmacy technicians
    Do pharmacy technicians get paid good?and do they make better money at a hopital like kaiser?
    momof2kids Posts: 18, Reputation: 2

Jan 7, 2009, 02:30 PM
    Techs get paid pretty good... it my make a difference depending on where you live, but if you work for a hospital then you will probably be able to make more $$ than in retail, especially if you work night shift because you MIGHT be able to get nighttime differential pay?? I was a pharmacy tech for 10 years, but then I had 2 kids and I could not afford to send them both to school/daycare and work and bring in enough, so I started working from home and I LOVE IT! I loved being a tech, but you have to know that you will be dealing with some people when they feel their WORST, so you may have some backlash, but this is the case for many, many jobs...
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jan 7, 2009, 05:15 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by momof2kids View Post
    techs get paid pretty good...it my make a difference depending on where you live, but if you work for a hospital then you will probably be able to make more $$ than in retail, especially if you work night shift because you MIGHT be able to get nighttime differential pay??? I was a pharmacy tech for 10 years, but then i had 2 kids and i could not afford to send them both to school/daycare and work and bring in enough, so i started working from home and i LOVE IT!! I loved being a tech, but you have to know that you will be dealing with some people when they feel their WORST, so you may have some backlash, but this is the case for many, many jobs...

In your area what are the educational requirements to be a Pharm Tech and what do you consider to be "pretty good" pay - ?
    momof2kids Posts: 18, Reputation: 2

Jan 7, 2009, 05:19 PM