Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ryan_milligan Posts: 49, Reputation: 2

Jan 3, 2009, 08:55 PM
    Ternary form composition
    :confused: Hi, I need help I'm a rookie classical composer and need a little help writing a ternary piece. I know ternary is suppost to be one of the easier genres but I just can't come up with a thing would be of great help if someone could start me off or give me tips ?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 3, 2009, 09:20 PM

Hi, ryan_milligan!

I can help you! I've been teaching music now for a very long time. Also, I compose and arrange music.

It's nice to have someone come along who asks this type of question! It's rare to have these kind of music questions here.

What were the specific instructions that you were given, please?

Thanks!

Jan 3, 2009, 09:24 PM
    Well no boundries really just has to be classical preferably with violin, viola and double bass. Has to be individual and sound good apart from that the sheet is open. That's the thing I have a problem with is how open it is
    Uber Member

Jan 3, 2009, 09:29 PM

I'm not sure what you mean by "open".

Are you also confined to those instruments? Could if first be written on a piano score and then transposed to an open score?

If we put something on a piano score here, it would be much easier to evolve it.

Thanks!

Jan 3, 2009, 09:31 PM
    Didn't mean anything really by the "open" thing just that I don't no where to start and the choices are "open" and yes it can be on piano after all I'm the one needing help if you think that would help then yes be all means
    Uber Member

Jan 3, 2009, 09:41 PM

Do you play some piano?

Jan 3, 2009, 09:42 PM
    Well yes but I have to say its not a forte of mine
    Uber Member

Jan 3, 2009, 09:53 PM

Small sample is coming... Please let me know if you could play it. Please give me a moment...