Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    terriensmomma Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 4, 2006, 01:11 AM
    Help! My hair is highlighted too white!
    I hope someone can help me! I just got my dark brown hair highlighted today for the first time in a while. My stylist (whom I have never used before to highlight my hair) used a cap and some peroxide to "bleach out" my strands first. Then she was supposed to give me "caramel" highlights. Well, they came out too light and the more I look at them, they look white. I look like I have dark brown and white hair!! I wanted caramel highlights. I had this done out of state and I don't know what to do. Can I use a light brown kit at home? I can't really afford to pay someone else to re-do them. What are my options? The last time I tried to color my hair myself, I turned my hair green.
    Krs Posts: 2,906, Reputation: 320
    Ultra Member

Jul 4, 2006, 02:51 AM
    Is it an option to go back where you did your hair and tell this "professional" hair dresser to sort your hair out because you don't like having white high lights?
    terriensmomma Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 4, 2006, 08:35 AM
    No, its not an option because I had this done back in my hometown which is another state. I just didn't realize they were too white/light or I would have told her and had them redone. Now, I am in another state away and I feel like a witch.
    Krs Posts: 2,906, Reputation: 320
    Ultra Member

Jul 4, 2006, 11:58 PM
    Once your hair is bleeched I wouldn't risk doing it alone by yourself.
    I don't know how much it costs to get your hair done in your state, but its wise to still get it done professionally and not risk doing it yourself and dying your hair a weird colour.
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

Jul 5, 2006, 11:16 PM