Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MishGA Posts: 8, Reputation: 2

Nov 16, 2008, 07:58 PM
    4th time toiet has flooded!
    I'm a manager for a store in the mall. Since May of this year we've had our toilet clog 4 times and flood our store (it being in the stock room, out of sight, out of mind, when we realise the toilet is overflowing it's too late). Every time we've called plumbers to fix the problem, and it works for a short time, then within a month or so it's overflowing again. After the 3rd flooding my store's home office requested the mall to call a plumber to find out if there's a problem in main lines. The plumbers my company hired told me they found "white rats" which I had always thought tampons were flushable, BUT I made sure all my girls at work knew not to flush them. The plumber the mall hired informed me they found white rats and paper towels clogging up the lines. Since then it has been 2-3 months with no problem, my staff is tired of flooding, and we JUST got the old nasty stained flooded carpet out and new carpet in. I trust my employees when they say they have been following the "only toilet paper can be flushed" rule. Well yesterday, Saturday our toilet has flooded for the 4th time!

I've worked at this store for 10 years now and have NEVER had an overflowing toilet until NOW, even with my staff flushing tampons in the years prior. A lot of changes have been made in our mall, it had been expanded and updated. We are directly across from the food court and the public bathrooms. The public bathrooms have been greatly updated from being 4 stalls to 10 in the ladies room, as for the mens I have no idea! That was completed by Nov of last year.