Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jcali Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Nov 7, 2008, 02:22 PM
    Weak bones
    I have been drinking this chinese slim tea for a while. It has helped me put my weight down but I am feeling weak, dizzy, unable to concentrate in class and the worst part is that my bones and teeth are so painful. What do I do?:confused:
    starbuck8 Posts: 3,128, Reputation: 734
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Nov 7, 2008, 02:34 PM

Are you eating healthy while taking this tea? It sounds to me like you are missing something in your diet. How long have you been drinking this tea? Aching bones and teeth tell me that you are not getting the essential nutrients that you need for your body to function the way it should, and it could cause you long term health problems. I would recommend that you see your Dr. to find out what is happening.
    jcali Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Nov 7, 2008, 02:49 PM

Thank you for the reply. I have been drinking this tea since the year 2000. I have been on and of it. Started again this year, 3 months ago. I am 39 years old. I was having 2 teabags per day. At first I thought that it could be because I am getting old but then I guess 39 is not that old. Yeah I guess its just my diet. Thanks anyway.
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Nov 7, 2008, 03:01 PM

Do you take other supplements like calcium, glucosamine and condroitin, other things that promote healthy bones?

And yes... 39 isn't old thank you... ;)
    Choux Posts: 3,047, Reputation: 376
    Ultra Member

Nov 7, 2008, 03:01 PM

YOu have to go to the doctor right away. Tell him you are taking this kind of stuff.

I would never ever take this kind of stuff because you don't know what they put in it. They can slip in stuff that is harmful to you.
    lauren6318 Posts: 36, Reputation: -3

Nov 11, 2008, 01:06 PM