Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    vagentlemanroa Posts: 24, Reputation: 1

Oct 30, 2008, 01:50 PM
    Two Masters and no job?
    I got a MPA ( Master of Public Administration) while in the Navy with a concentration in Organizational Management. My MPA was taught along side the MBA program. Same classes-different course titles. Finished in 1997.

Since 2000 I went back to school to try to get some more training and in 2006 I got a Masters of Liberal Studies in Computer Studies.

My undergrad is a dual degree in Sociology and Social Science.

My question is why can't I find a good job? I am living in America. Every job wants specific bull that I do not have or some specialized crap.

The only positions I find are in advertising, marketing, Sales of some kind, Commercial Insurance, Medical Device, Not with a parts company.

I do not want a sales jobs that promises big numbers but never delivers.

Making $40,000 sucks. Do not tell me that I am not qualified for anything. Bill Gates never finished college!
    TexasParent Posts: 378, Reputation: 73

Oct 30, 2008, 02:26 PM

What do you want to do for a living?

The other part of course is, your schooling shows your potential but part of that is you need to work for someone making the 40k for a while and when you show your worth (which your schooling should help you with) you will be promoted to a more responsible position within management, etc.

I can't tell you how many engineers for instance don't end up doing engineering but rather end up in management. The same could be true for you if you would take a entry level position in a company where you can grow into something more.
    ZoeMarie Posts: 2,049, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

Oct 30, 2008, 02:45 PM