Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MoosFarm Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 23, 2008, 09:26 AM
    I feel like I don't belong
    OK, so I'm almost not a teen anymore, but I feel as though I'm still having teen-like problems...
    I don't really even know where to start, I moved away for college last year and I'm now in my second year... I live with my boyfriend and we share the same group of friends, it seems like there's nothing wrong but I feel like I have so much on the inside that is hiding from the outside... doubts about what I'm doing here, doubts about my boyfriend, doubts about who are my real friends.. and it doesn't help that I have major trust issues from previous experiences... so its really hard for me to trust anyone, especially my boyfriend who has the capabilities of tearing my heart apart, I just want to be somewhere I feel that I can belong, this is the reason I left where I'm from in the first place... it didn't feel like home.. and now I feel so lost,
    That's just a portion of how I am feeling... I really feel like there is no one I can talk to.. my parents won't understand, and my friends are friends with my boyfriend, I just want someone who I can express myself to without judgment..
    Thanks to anyone who reply's..
    jrsg Posts: 560, Reputation: 67

Oct 23, 2008, 02:41 PM

First of all, this forum is the perfect place for you to express yourself. You may receive judgment, but it is all to help you. Constructive criticism, if you will.

Has your boyfriend done anything that would give you a reason NOT to trust him? If he hasn't, it really isn't fair to group him in with any of your cheating ex's. Its not fair to him.

I would recommend you do talk to your boyfrined about this. If I were him, I would want to know what you are thinking, and I would want to help you through it. I am sure he is thinking the same thing.