Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    britster Posts: 29, Reputation: 1

Oct 14, 2008, 12:57 PM
    Being a guest in my own house
    Okay so I haven't been on her in awhile cause everything is going good pretty much except for living with my family.

I guess you could say I'm the outkast of the family :( my brother and mom and my moms loud mouth irrogant boyfriend all drink till they can't stand everyday right at about 5 depending on what time my moms boyfriend gets home from work. My brother is 23 and still living at home if that tells you anything. Im 19 years old and I do still live at home but here's the thing I'm going to school and I am an assistant manager at a tanning salon. My boyfriend is certified to become a cop its just really tough right now for him to find a job cause of the economy. So once he gets a job we are going to move out as soon as possible. I feel like an outkast because I don't drink around them ever and I don't talk to them and no I don't pay rent but really I hide in my room pay for all my own groceies and shampoo and condiiton and all that I really am never home. So I find myself kind of depressed a lot of the time because they can say really hurtful things sometimes I hate living there I feel like I have to walk on egg shells mostly around my moms boyfriend he just is extremely jealous because his kids are huge trouble makers and we aren't except for my brother. I try not to let things he says get under my skin but he is so good at it. If we get into a fight I think about it for days and even though he is totally out of line I always blame it on myself for some reason and say your so stupid you shouldn't have said or done that or whatever I may say. And he always bad mouths my boyfriend who is the nicest kid ever and is going to be a cop so you know he has a nice future picked out for himself. I just don't know how to deal with living at home

Does any one have advice for me :confused:
    SweetDee Posts: 534, Reputation: 51