Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lyle Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 30, 2006, 12:33 PM
    Southwind V ceiling fan question
    I purchased a Southwind V ceiling fan from Home Depot. Being an electrician, I did not have too much problem installing the fan except when it came time to put the remote receiver in what they call the canopy cover. I am having a problem fitting the receiver inside the canopy cover.

Thank you.
    ceilingfanrepair Posts: 5,733, Reputation: 109
    Uber Member

May 30, 2006, 04:24 PM
    I have not personally installed this model fan.. . But if the receiver is designed to fit inside the canopy then it should. Otherwise you could mount it inside the outlet box. Where do the instructions say to mount it?
    lyle Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 30, 2006, 04:55 PM
    It is too big to mount inside the outlet box, does anybody have any other ideas.
    ceilingfanrepair Posts: 5,733, Reputation: 109
    Uber Member

Jun 3, 2006, 12:44 PM
    I'll say it again, if the receiver came with the fan I am sure it is designed to fit inside the canopy.
    Laa Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 8, 2007, 05:37 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by lyle
    I purchased a Southwind V ceiling fan from Home Depot. Being an electrician, I did not have too much problem installing the fan except when it came time to put the remote reciever in what they call the canopy cover. I am having a problem fitting the reciever inside the canopy cover.

thank you.
    I had just installed this fan. The receiver does fit inside the bracket. Pull all of your connected wires out as far out of the bracket housing as you can. Slide the receiver inside the bracket ( fits snug ). Once you've done this push all the wires up into the bracket.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Southwind v [ 10 Answers ]