Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cathytexas Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 3, 2008, 04:17 PM
    What kind of spider is this?
    Does anyone know what kind of spider this is?
    Attached Images

FlyYakker Posts: 378, Reputation: 41

Oct 3, 2008, 06:15 PM

Nice photo! I have no clue as to what it is, but if you don't get a quick answer here try this page within the web site "whatsthatbug.com" (even tho' spiders are not "bugs")

Spiders | What's That Bug?

Note that they have a place to ask questions at the top left of the page.
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Oct 3, 2008, 06:20 PM

Wow, don't know, but he's gorgeous. :)

Where do you live, that might help me find the answer for you.
    merste07 Posts: 11, Reputation: 2

Oct 4, 2008, 09:22 AM

I looked on the internet and it looks kind of like a brown and green lynx spider. I am no expert though. I looked on the Google images under brown and green lynx spider.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Oct 4, 2008, 09:27 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by merste07 View Post
    I looked on the internet and it looks kind of like a brown and green lynx spider. I am no expert though. I looked on the google images under brown and green lynx spider.
    Yup, that's what I would say it is. Found it on Google also.

Google Image Result for http://www.dpughphoto.com/images/green%20lynx%20spider%20durham%2071605.JPG

Sure is beautiful!!
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Oct 4, 2008, 12:11 PM

His head looks like a grape. :)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

MUST know what kind of spider this is [ 9 Answers ]