Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    70541 Posts: 87, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2008, 02:50 PM
    I'm wondering if I can get an opinion on my photos
    Just the first 12 on my profile... the rest are funny images... and a few others a sentimental photos...

70541 - Page 1 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Thanks so much
    charl89 Posts: 64, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2008, 03:12 PM

There are some nice ones. Have you taken a course?
    70541 Posts: 87, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2008, 03:48 PM

not a single one ^_^ I'm freelance :3
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 1, 2008, 04:12 PM

Nice, general photos, may want to consider angle of shots, and look at some practice in black/white looking at contrast.
    jcdill Posts: 249, Reputation: 24

Oct 3, 2008, 07:43 AM

I'm a professional photographer, and I also coach others who are learning photography. You show promise, but need a lot of work. Your compositions, choice of subject, lighting and exposure, and post-processing are all areas where you have lots of room for improvement. Your strongest image is Hpim2751.jpg

I highly suggest you take a basic photography course at your nearest community college. The weekly assignments will help you focus on each aspect of photography, and at the end of the semester you will see a marked improvement in the quality of your photos.
    Digipix Posts: 12, Reputation: 3

Oct 18, 2008, 02:25 PM

Hi. :) I think you will do great with some better angles and practice on your lighting. I teach photography to enthusiasts and have found that with a few adjustments you can do amazing things. With some of your shots, come in a bit closer, cut out some background stuff that doesn't need to be in there. Work with your lighting and remember that a photo needs to have "even light" to have a chance of succeeding. Some pictures need to have the focus a little sharper, but you might be able to fix some in Photoshop.