Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    brwneyedgrl Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 9, 2006, 11:20 AM
    3yrs hooking up with someone and we aren't boyfriend and girlfriend
    I have been hooking up with this guy for 3 years. I like him so much and I know he likes me. I don't think he wants a commitment, because he hasn't asked me out and he may never. We hangout like once a week and we keep our options open for others that walk into our lives. I wonder sometimes why have we been like this for so long. Is this just for the mean time until I meet someone else that wants to be serious. He knows I would like to be with only him but I think he likes the way that we are. He thinks it is more exciting and he feels that if we see each other too much we wouldn't miss each other like we do when we see each other again. When we are together we are beyond crazy for each other. There is so much passion. We get along really good and we are very sweet to each other. Im just wondering what is behind all of this. Is this a healthy kind of relationship we have or not. Sometimes it hurts when I see him at clubs cause he flirts with other girls, so then I do the same thing back to him. We are both in our 20's. Maybe we should just be having our fun and seeing what's out there. It is nice to have him there though sometimes. I get to see what's out there and I still get to have him. Though sometimes I think we should be boyfriend and girlfriend but I won't be with him until he is all for it and ready. When I'm in a relationship I am very serious and I won't just go out with anyone I have to be 100% sure. The question is what do you think about this situation...
    kp2171 Posts: 5,318, Reputation: 1612
    Uber Member

May 9, 2006, 09:30 PM
    I can't tell you this is wrong or right. Its up to you.