Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pinkgirl99 Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Sep 9, 2008, 04:37 AM
    Crush on English Teacher
    Hey Help Desk

I have a problem, I like someone but I can never do anything about it.

The problem is he is my English Teacher.

I love the way he talks, his smile, everything about him is beautiful, I love being in his class

And being around him, but I am so shy around him and can't focus when he's close.

When I'm in his classes I feel like my every movement and even talking to my friends is

Planned so it looks good for him I always do my very best in his classes, does anyone else do this?

Anyway that's not my question is there anyway I can get over him I'm in my last year of

High school should I tell him on my last day how I feel and make an idiot of myself, or

Don't tell him and always wonder.
    chiradeep Posts: 68, Reputation: 3

Sep 9, 2008, 05:52 AM
    Dear Friend! I do understand your problem. I can also feel the emotions you have for your teacher. You have a crush on your english teacher. Its very common among the teenagers. Even when I was teenager I also had a crush on my English lady teacher.

So don't worry. Just take it easy. Admire him, but don't fall in love with him. I think he must be married and much older to you. When you finish your studies in school and go for higher studies you will find a better person which will match to your persona perfectly. Just wait.

And you don't have to tell him anything about your feelings.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Sep 9, 2008, 06:42 AM
    Sharing your feelings with him would make you look like an idiot, and is highly inappropriate. Its only a crush, and will pass as you get interested in something or someone else. But its natural at your age.
    JBeaucaire Posts: 5,426, Reputation: 997
    Software Expert

Sep 9, 2008, 04:20 PM