Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    linksys2000 Posts: 52, Reputation: 3

Aug 30, 2008, 11:09 PM
    Pale, Dull, and Dry Skin As a Result of Skin Lightening?
    Hello Everyone,

My name is linksys2000. I am new to the "Ask Me Help Desk" forum, and site. Thanks for all of the information and perspectives. Somehow, this wealth of information leads to better decisions and ultimately thoughtful choices. So thanks to all of you for promoting this site and providing great information!

Okay, I have had my hand in several different products for the purpose of "skin lightening." My results have been mixed. Some products work, very slowly. Others completely dry my skin and leave very little if no moisture, and others have proven to be ineffective.

Has anyone had any of these results? If so, please provide your details, insight, experiences, and or advice as a treatment technique.

Thank you in advance@!
    RedDiamond Posts: 359, Reputation: 9

Aug 30, 2008, 11:33 PM
    What exactly did you use to get pale ?
    CinnamonComplexion Posts: 58, Reputation: 0

Apr 22, 2010, 10:10 AM

How light are you, and what are you trying to get to?
    naturallyme Posts: 13, Reputation: 3

Apr 23, 2010, 12:02 PM

If you are using hydroquinone that can be drying to the skin just use a good moisturizer or your skin could be getting ready to peel.
    Boricua1 Posts: 179, Reputation: 14

Apr 26, 2010, 04:37 PM

As always is my advice... exfoliate, exfoliate, exfoliate... you can do this using peels and exfoliating bath mitts, or exfoliating sponges, etc with exfoliating soaps and washes... you can also do sugar of salt scrubs on the bath... for the face... philosophy micerdelivery wash is good... but its pricey... so neutrogena has some good exfoliating facial cleaners in the deep clean line...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.