Ask
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Aug 27, 2008, 11:18 AM
    "I'm a cop - look what I can do."
    Romefalls19 Posts: 4,739, Reputation: 1130
    Ultra Member

Aug 27, 2008, 11:20 AM
    Doesn't look like the US so who knows what will happen... Cops are getting out of hand these days
    Uber Member

Aug 27, 2008, 11:27 AM
    It's from Denver, yesterday.
    Ultra Member

Aug 27, 2008, 11:28 AM
    Wow they don't enforce a dress code there then. Around here cops uniforms must fit snuggly and be pressed and look well done.
    akez Posts: 68, Reputation: 8

Aug 27, 2008, 11:49 AM
    Did he hit her with his baton and push her? I didn't see that she provoked that kind of force. Interesting that when the news was interviewing her, they hauled her away. What kind of protest was this anyway?
    Uber Member

Aug 27, 2008, 11:51 AM
    It was a peaceful protest at the DNC. I believe the group is called Code Pink but that's not that relevant here.

Aug 27, 2008, 12:03 PM
    Should be stripped of his badge! But then again maybe we are only seeing what the creator of this video wants us to see and not the entire deal! He's in riot gear and trained to handle hostle protests. Either way, she wasn't armed and all but 100lbs. Perhaps there's a law in Denver for wearing all that pink.. kidding!

I will have to Google this, I haven't heard anything about this.
    BABRAM Posts: 561, Reputation: 145

Aug 27, 2008, 12:29 PM