Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    WESTMORELAnd01 Posts: 3, Reputation: -1

Aug 24, 2008, 05:59 PM
    Disabled People Need Glasses Too
    Hello Is there anyone that help the disabled with free eyeglasses?:confused:
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Aug 24, 2008, 06:09 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by WESTMORELAnd01
    Hello Is there anyone that help the disabled with free eyeglasses?:confused:

Courtesy of ChiMomma - our vision expert:

https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/vision/...am-218963.html
    smallone Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 24, 2008, 03:23 PM

Hi there. I am sorry I am new to this because there is one place that can possibly assist or at least refer you. Their program provides those eligible with a voucher for your glasses and they explain all that to you. It is a resource I just discovered the other day when looking for something else. The website is New Eyes for the Needy: Providing Glasses in the US

I hope this helps.

Sarah
    tadlem43 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Oct 9, 2008, 12:00 PM

Contact your local Lion's Club. That's what they do! Good luck!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Disabled and need free glasses [ 7 Answers ]

Help me please! I am an abandoned 100% disabled spouse ,living alone in Martinsville,VA. I have gone to an optomtrist with my Medicare, but the glasses prescribed cost 150.00 that I do not have. I do not have a car and the transportation I get usually costs me at least 20.00 to even get...

I need glasses [ 7 Answers ]

I have no eyeglasses and cannot work without them hence no money for glasses how do I find financial help for my eyeglasses?:o

Eye glasses [ 1 Answers ]