Why my toilets flush 2 time evertime
    Toilet flushes 2 times every time
    speedball1 Posts: 29,301, Reputation: 1939
    Eternal Plumber

Aug 24, 2008, 09:39 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by dan18910
    toilet flushes 2 times everytime
    Hey Dan,
    Have you replaced the flapper lately? If so did you cut the ring off with a pair of scissors before you placed it on the hooks? I'm going to put up some different types of flappers. Tell me which one you have. Regards, Tom
    dan18910 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 25, 2008, 02:33 AM
    Hi,

I have 3 toilet in the house and all 3 are doing the same thing flushing 2 times and I have 3 different stoppers, I don't think I am getting bubbles in the tank after flushing but I will check.
    Two toilets are on the second floor and one on the 1st.

Thanks,

Dan:confused:
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Aug 25, 2008, 02:44 AM
    Now, I'm not a plumbing expert here, but your question did piqué my interest because I just replaced a bunch of things, including most the insides of the tank for a customer.

The same thing is happening there. Basically, repeated flushes while only flushing once. I'm a handyman, but no plumbing expert, but can fix a lot of plumbing things.

Do you know what the brand of the flushing mechanism on the insides of the toilet are? Knowing that may be helpful to know here. The one that I installed was Fluidmaster and I know that it can be adjusted as to the height. The height of the mechanism might be part of the problem.

So, until Tom comes back to address your question again, it might help to know the brand of the mechanism that is inside the tank.

Thanks!
    dan18910 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 25, 2008, 10:02 AM
    Hi,

All 3 are fluidmasters, and if you come up with an answer let me know.

Thanks,

Dan
    afaroo Posts: 4,006, Reputation: 251
    Ultra Member

Aug 25, 2008, 10:30 AM
    Dan,