Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    suuichi Posts: 5, Reputation: 2

Aug 16, 2008, 12:08 AM
    I like this girl but she has a Boyfriend what do I do?
    Well I am a soldier in the Us army and I met this 18 year old girl who is the daughter of a retired Luetinant Colonal and ME AND HER ARE KICKING IT OFF PRETTY GOOD well she finally had time to go hang out with me this Sunday but she told me something today she said she had a Boyfriend!! But he is in Connecticut and we are in Hawaii! She said they have been together for 2 years but only spent a couple months together before they both moved she has a necklace with half of a yin yang on it that he gave her! I really like her and would like to get into a relationship with her but I don't know what to do she knows I like her and she likes me. GAAAAHHH I am 21 by the way! I can't seem to get her off my mind ever I have never felt this for a girl in a LONG time I used to be engaged to my high school sweet heart but that was 2 years ago! Can someone help me?? PLEASE!
    ChihuahuaMomma Posts: 7,378, Reputation: 608
    Vision Expert

Aug 16, 2008, 12:26 AM
    I will post the same thing I told to another member:

You cannot control who you fall in love with. Having feelings for this person isn't bad, acting on those feelings would be. Just focus your attention elsewhere. If this person is with someone else, then you move on. He's obviously not interested, and you should not waste your time and feelings. It will take some time to get over, but with time and NO CONTACT it'll be okay.

The only exception is if she decides to leave him for you. Long distant relationships are difficult. But if she hasn't broken it off with him already maybe she loves him, and doesn't want to. If this is the case. Leave her alone.
    ISneezeFunny Posts: 4,175, Reputation: 821
    Ultra Member

Aug 16, 2008, 12:40 AM
    suuichi... you listening? This is God.

... stay... away... from... the girl...