Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Depressedandconfused Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Apr 9, 2006, 09:16 AM
    Wife e-mails and chats w/ ex boyfriend
    Hi, this is my first time posting here, and I feel a little silly about it. My wife and I have been married a little over 4 years, but we have recently had a problem. Her ex-boyfriend called her up. He had been searching for her ever since hurricane Katrina(she lived in New Orleans before). I told her how it made me feel when she talked to him on the phone, so She said they would just e-mail a couple times. He also expressed that he was hoping that she wasn't married. So, of course after a couple of e-mails, her sent her a long sappy e-mail about how she is so perfect and he misses her, and so on and so forth. Before he sent this e-mail, my wife agreed to stop communication with him. That was 3 weeks ago. They have talked about their past, and they have a unique connection between them that my wife and I don't have. He is in a band and they will be in Seattle sometime this summer. Naturally, she wants to go. I told her I would feel comfortable about it, but if I went with her, I wouldn't mind if she went. She doesn't want to go with me. She says it would be to akward, that I would bring her down. About a week ago, they started chatting and they said that they miss each other and tell each other that they still love each other. He also mentioned about how he remembered how nice her legs were. I can't take it anymore, I don't know what to do. We are in Wash State and he is in AZ. I am not worried about physical cheating, emotionally I feel I've already lost her. I've asked her if the roles were reversed, she admitted to probably feeling the same way that I do. We are going to sign up for marriage counseling, but until then I am a wreck. We have a 4 year old daughter, and I admittingly have been distant from her. She is killing our marriage and family, but doesn't seem to care. Thanks for any advice...