Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kocosmomma Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Jul 24, 2008, 05:58 PM
    Find My Father
    Hello

I would like to have help finding my father. His name is Kenneth McCormick.
    He worked at the main post office in downtown Chicago. I believe he left there in 1993-94, somewhere around then. I have only seen him twice, when I was very small and now I will be 20 years old in December. I was very angry at him at first because he never helped my mom to raise me, and she had to struggle to get me the things that I needed.
    Now, I'm not angry anymore, I forgive him because if I do not forgive him, God will not forgive me.
    I would like to get to know him and I think he would like to know me. I would also like to get to know the other members of the family, sisters, aunts, uncles, and possibly grandparents.
    I graduated with honors from high school and now I am in college. I am taking classes to become a nurse now, but my desire is to become a doctor. I'm sure my father would be proud of me. I go to church, I do not use drugs or drink and I have never been pregnant. Why wouldn't a father want to know a daughter like that.
    Last year my mom started getting calls saying that he was dead, and that he had been dead over 6 months, but then someone told her that they had seen him. I hope he is not pretending to be dead just so we never meet. I don't want anymoney from him, all I want is to know my father and the rest of the family. I grew up an only child.
    Thank you in advance for your help, and may God truly bless you!
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 24, 2008, 08:09 PM
    Well I do't mean this wrong but don't start assuming and expecting him to be anything For everyone that finds a wonderful mother or father, there are others that find someone who will curse them or worst.

If you do find him, use a 3rd party to make the contact to find if he even wants to meet you.