Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    china_mm019 Posts: 22, Reputation: 3

Apr 4, 2006, 06:17 PM
    Is stress causing me this?
    Hi I'm having problems at school meaning too much stress and pressure from my parents and this is my first year on college and at first I was doing great but then more and more pressure of my parents I received, I'm a good girl I haven't done anything that I know that is wrong for example sex before marriage and well anyway I want to know if stress can make you miss your period? Or can stress make you sick, I mean sick like you usually get sick or like your head hurts a lot or feel overtired? And if its not stress then what could it be?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 4, 2006, 06:54 PM
    Stress can, and a lot of other things to your body also.

If you continue to feel bad, it is a good idea to get checked up.
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Apr 5, 2006, 05:18 AM
    Hi, china,
    Yes, stress, if you let it get to you in a bad way, cause many, many things.
    Stress can only affect anyone, if they let it get to them. Stress control means you have to try finding a way to not let things bother you so much.
    In the meantime, I would find a Doctor; maybe one recommend by friends, or someone who has been to a particular Doctor they like; and have a checkup.
    The Doctor can suggest some Professional things to do.
    I do wish you the best, and good luck.
    christinewest-stephen Posts: 35, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2006, 05:43 PM
    Yes having a lot of stress in my life I have had meny of these symptoms myself and I have always been told it was stress but I do recommend that you see a doc they can help you find things to relive the stress
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

May 6, 2006, 07:27 PM