Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    reesetess Posts: 41, Reputation: 5

Jul 15, 2008, 02:45 PM
    Drug testing knowledge
    Hi, I am new to this, so please excuse me if I am not doing it correctly.

I know there is no excuse , so please don't bash me.

I took a 5mg percocet (believe generic) and about 2 hours later a tylenol 4 with codeine.

I have not taken any type of drugs in a long time, however I had my reasons, stupid though they were.
    I may have to take a urine test tomorrow for probation reasons. Now I took these Monday
    @ 4pm and 6pm.
    Will they show on my urine test, if I have to take one tomorrow.
    Please I know it was stupid, I gave into bad cramps, I am 46 with no insurance and have severe problems with cramping. And no they were not prescribed. Someone Gave me them.
    Anyone have an honest answer, I can't avoid the drug test if they want to give it to me.
    southerngalps Posts: 1,334, Reputation: 112
    Ultra Member

Jul 15, 2008, 02:56 PM
    I THINK you should be fine if you just drink a gallon of water or more.
    Ultra Member

Jul 15, 2008, 02:57 PM
    Make sure you drink the water the night before. If your urine is too clear, they might question that.
    Ultra Member

Jul 15, 2008, 03:13 PM
    Good... maybe someone will come along with an exact answer. There has to be some sort of discrepancy about taking medication for pain though. To me, that shouldn't matter. I guess it depends on what your probation situation is. Good luck :)
    reesetess Posts: 41, Reputation: 5

Jul 16, 2008, 06:42 AM
    Well , I'm off to go, I'm nervous, I just hope I remember it the next time, the opportunity arises, and just go buy some Midol... Thanks for your support and understanding.
    It's nice to have someone to talk to about it.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!