Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    oodarkman Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Jul 8, 2008, 04:05 AM
    The Business of Music
    I am a personal Manager ad I am thinking about Starting A record lable
    The issue I'm having is how to find endorcemens for my arists and finding the capital to move forward with the plan

Does anyone have any ideas
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jul 8, 2008, 04:14 AM
    For one thing, you are going to have to do some major networking with people that have some money and who will be willing to invest in your venture with some kind of guarantee of a return of money for them also. You're going to need to start on a small scale. Most record companies when they started were small-time ventures.

What kind of music is it that you are going to want to produce, please? It would be helpful to know that. Thanks!

Jul 8, 2008, 04:31 AM
    Hello Clough, thanks for writing back so quickly we deal in R and B mainly I use to sing for motown and now I help develop and Manage upand coming artist the reason I'm lookiung for help is because I am Legally blind so I can't just run out to all the hot spots like many others do But I am always willing to learn from people who have been doing it longer and have some in rodes that may help us to move forward I believe that we have a one of a kind product and would love to be able to take it oversas but we've had some trouble finding decent sources over there plus to be honest we need to make sure that everything is properly structured biz wise
    I have a vision on what we want to do andeven some of the connects but I need a perso who knows how to make sure that everything looks right on paper
    Uber Member

Jul 8, 2008, 04:54 AM
    A professionally licensed talent agent would be helpful for you to move forward with your operation. Consulting an attorney who works with performers for legal issues would also be a good idea.