Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    all_i_want_is_cake_n_love Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2006, 10:06 AM
    LoadLibrary("initpki.dll") failed - The specific module could not be found.
    Ok, I think I may have got myself in a bit of a pickle here!
    and I'm a bit of a novice in terms of computing.

Right I have XP and I have AOL 9.0, I recently downloaded MSN messenger 7.5, I've had no problem with msn messenger in the past but this time I couldn't sign on. I also noted that I can't go on sites that have a sign in "thing" on it, i.e eBay, hotmail or anything I have to enter anything on. Although I can go on Google. I sometimes use spybot and adaware, and I also used, WinPatrol (with the little scotty dog?) and did some things then took it(WinPatrol) off my compy. Now I have a sinking feeling it's something I've done because when I was following a "things to try" type list of trouble shooters, i.e.
    RUN
    %windir%\system32\REGSVR32 softpub.dll
    %windir%\system32\REGSVR32 wintrust.dll
    %windir%\system32\REGSVR32 initpki.dl

but imagine my surprise when this little beauty popped up:-
    LoadLibrary("initpki.dll") failed - The specific module could not be found.

I've tried using "WinsockxpFix" as suggested on a forum, but no such looked, I still have no "initpki" :(

Please help I'm pretty sure my compy needs its "initpki", lol, and that it is pretty cross with me right now.

Cheers, Jo x x x
    Whiskey14 Posts: 219, Reputation: 16

Mar 9, 2006, 06:28 PM
    Check out what Bradly offers at:

http://forums.techguy.org/web-email/....html?t=366908

Hope this helps!
    Whiskey14
    Whiskey14 Posts: 219, Reputation: 16

Mar 23, 2006, 08:12 AM
    RESOLUTION

To resolve this behavior, re-register the Softpub.dll, Wintrust.dll, Initpki.dll, Dssenh.dll, Rsaenh.dll, Gpkcsp.dll, Sccbase.dll, Slbcsp.dll, Mssip32.dll, and Cryptdlg.dll files. To do so, follow these steps:

1.Click Start, and then click Run.