Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    emmaiscalling Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

May 25, 2008, 03:48 AM
    What different teaching techniques you would use to teach a group of complete beginners in the target language?

What activities would you use in the class to carry out appropriate needs analysis?

How would you establish learning targets for the students?

What activities would you use with a mixed ability class?

What activities would you use with a mixed ability class?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

May 25, 2008, 04:19 AM
    Are these physical activities or other specific academic subjects about which you are asking? Also, what is the age range of the students? It would be helpful for us to help you the best if we could have just a little more information. Thanks!
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

May 25, 2008, 04:27 AM
    Are you asking homework questions here? If so, then you need to read the information on the following link first. Thanks!

https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/math-s...-b-u-font.html
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

May 25, 2008, 04:43 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by emmaiscalling
    What activities would you use in the class to carry out appropriate needs analysis?

I'd start with having a good understanding of what the objectives are for the program, or if there are any specific curriculum requirements to be met. You can likely gather much information from general conversations... getting an idea of vocabulary strengths and weaknesses, verbal and written comprehension, etc.. Depending on the grade level, you might find language/reading games appropriate.

May 25, 2008, 10:56 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough