Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sexychezza2005 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

May 22, 2008, 03:46 AM
    Still no baby after a year
    Right here goes, I'm new to this so bear with me. I'm 18 and I have been with by boyfriend 5 1/2 years on the 23rd. We have been trying for a baby for over a year now and its still not happened. My periods are like clock work and we have both taken home fertility tests and these seem normal. Its killing me not getting pregnant. 1 of my friends got pregnant on her 2nd month of trying and all I can think about is why not me? All I want is to be a mum and make my partner a daddy. If anyone has any information and help I would be very grateful. Take care xx
    PINKU10000 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 22, 2008, 05:37 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by sexychezza2005
    Right here goes, i'm new to this so bear with me. I'm 18 and i have been with by boyfriend 5 1/2 years on the 23rd. We have been trying for a baby for over a year now and its still not happened. My periods are like clock work and we have both taken home fertility tests and these seem normal. Its killing me not getting pregnant. 1 of my friends got pregnant on her 2nd month of trying and all i can think about is why not me? All i want is to be a mum and make my partner a daddy. If anyone has any information and help i would be very greatful. Take care xx
    Now try again

May 22, 2008, 06:05 AM
    What's that mean?
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

May 22, 2008, 08:01 AM
    It can sometimes take over a year even when everything is fine... but you may want to speak to your gp about seeing a consultant for some testing... for both of you. They may or may not decide to start just yet but it wouldn't hurt to ask. At least you will know if there is anything you may need to do... sometimes it is a fairly simple fix.

May 22, 2008, 09:33 AM
    Thank you for your advice I will keep you posted
    liz28 Posts: 4,662, Reputation: 1034