Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ldvil Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2008, 04:15 AM
    false drug screening
    I have been going to a pain man:mad: agement in ft.lauderdale fl. For nearly 2 1/2yrs no problems for desmois tumors, a cyst, and also cancer of the cecum, I wear a colostomy bag,I have just in the last few weeks been discharged from the hospital because of G.I. bleeding. I found out that the spicy foods I was eating was causing my bleeding. I don't use any drugs not presribed for me. I am a 53yr old disalbled veteran. I went into my pain management center, on Friday the 16th and was given a random urine test, that I had to pay for, THe test came out positive for cocaine, the medication that I receive from this Dr. office is oxycontin 80mg percocet tab 10/325 after those meds I don't need anything else , the office mgr [who's new, I never saw her before], told me I have a thin line reaction for cocaine. I do not want on any record anywhere saying anything about substances abuse, because it's a lie I don't use anything except whay my Dr's, give to me. First Question: I got three pints of blood during my stay in the hospital could this be a source? Second Question:what recourse do I have to clear my name? Also am I allowed a copy of my test, the reason I ask because this office has been in a lot of hot water lately, and Ive also been very friendly with the pretties nurses in the place, I don't want any problems just fair treatment.
    hopetonou Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 19, 2010, 06:07 AM
    https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/medical-science/oxycodone-false-negative-urine-test-393019.html look here maybe this will help a little.
    DrBill100 Posts: 3,241, Reputation: 502
    Ultra Member

Oct 22, 2010, 05:06 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by ldvil View Post