Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    trinity help Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2008, 01:37 AM
    A matter of life and death
    Hi, The title is sincere... No pun intended... I truly believe the question of the Trinity can NEVER be resolved... I have studied with Jehovah's Witnesses and Christians at the same time... (Witnesses do not take offence) I didn't know any other way to state who I studied with... During the studies each one cancelled out the other with a different scripture... Both using the same bible... The witnesses say we get the Trinity from old cults... The God-Head was voted on in 325 B.C. by the council of Niecia... Please don't quote scripture... What I need is Historical facts where each came up with there core believes... Please don't put me down with scripture... or say I don't have faith... or say some things are just a mystery... All these religions believe something deifferent... WHY... :confused: thanks trinity help... I know Jesus was for told in the old testament. If the trinity is a basis for a religion... Why is it so hard to find and understand... I know all the scripture for the God-head.. I need history...
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

May 19, 2008, 01:54 AM
    Actually in Genesis, we are told that We as humans was created in OUR IMAGE.

Genesis Chapter 1, Verse 26. (Please Read)

Trinity, The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit.

I will explain it the way I understand it. We are made in God's image.
    We have many different parts to our body; our heart, our soul, our mind, and all our different body parts that collectively together make ONE BODY.

That goes the same for God, God is made up of different parts, different bodies. He is made up of The Father, and The Son, and The Holy Spirit and together make the One God.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

May 19, 2008, 04:35 AM