Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gg23 Posts: 72, Reputation: 12

Apr 17, 2008, 05:32 PM
    Can get an opinion about this situation? I mean what do you think I should do?
    My girlfriend and I have been dating for about a year and 9 month. Things have been great most of the time. I mean we always seemed to understand each other and whenever whenever we fought, it was in a fair way. When we started dating we were in the same city as we went to the same university. I graduated last spring and moved to a town 2 hrs away to work on my engineering degree. This is my second semester at my new campus, and she is on her last semester back the other university.

Over this past winter break she went on a trip for about 4 weeks and we didn't really keep much contact during that time. When she came back, things were still as they were since we have been going out. However, about 5 weeks ago, things have just been way too different. We were easily irritated toward each other, but then we would just make up and after a fight and we would be go on and just sort things out and then we would be OK.

Recently she has been just totally a different person. I mean have been going out with her long enough to get to know that she is definitely not the same person I used to date. She always used to be happy, and would always make time for me. Also when she talked to me her the tone of her voice was very different you could tell that a sense of appreciation and admiration. Until recently,( 5 weeks ago) I thought I had the girl of my dream. Nice, kind, understanding etc... now however, whenever she addresses me her tone is just really different, almost so that she makes me feel like I am bugging her or something.