Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mudderbox Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Apr 13, 2008, 10:30 PM
    I need to find my dream job!
    I am a freshman in high school and I am trying to start think of a job I want for the future. I know I have many more years but I don't want to go with the most appealing one at the beginning of college when I'm not even sure if it's what I want. I was thinking therapist but it sounds like it would get boring and some think it would get depressing. Actiong sounds fun but think of the chances that I would make it big. I also like stuff with movies and special effects and editing but that seems like it would get boring too after awhile. I think it would be really fun to go to old castles and study old some what creepy things and stuff like that. Haunted houses and as for aleins... It seems like you would have to be scientistish and I don't get the best grades at all. Any suggestions and info?
    ChihuahuaMomma Posts: 7,378, Reputation: 608
    Vision Expert

Apr 13, 2008, 10:33 PM
    JOb shadowing...

Talk to friends, find out what their parents do and get permission to go to work with them for a day. Learn different careers.

Does your school have a career day? Where kid's parents come to class and discuss their jobs? If not, suggest it to a teacher or counselor or principal.

And there is always the internet, research jobs that you think would be interesting.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Apr 13, 2008, 10:42 PM
    Job shadowing is an excellent idea! Also, it looks like you have a broad range of interests. My question for you is, what would you like to happen to you in your life and in other's lives as a result of the job that you will eventually have? Please think about that some before answering. I have good reasons for asking that question...
    Vision Expert

Apr 13, 2008, 10:43 PM
    And a good question it is...

Apr 13, 2008, 11:55 PM