Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    krish_veera Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 7, 2008, 08:54 AM
    Addiction of smoking
    Hi.this is veera.I am an engineering student.I use to smoke a lot.Daily I ll smoke around 15 cigarettes.how to control this.And I also my stamina has became decreased due to this.How can I get back my health
    Ace High Posts: 191, Reputation: 22

Apr 7, 2008, 09:13 AM
    Hi Veera, the biggest influence on me was seeing what it does to a person who was only 55 and was dying due to lung cancer. She was my aunt and she smoked up till the day she died. She had a tube that was constantly hooked to an oxygen machine and the tube was installed up her nose. She had to worry during storms if the electricity was knocked off because her oxygen machine was operated by electricity. She never left her bed because she could hardly breath. To listen to her was to always be on the edge of panic because it always sounded like she was struggling to take her next breath. I was always afraid she may die while I was there because I wouldn't know what to do. Also during a science class, the teacher brought in a pair of lungs. The one lung which belonged to the one who smoked was quite awful to look at. It was a very dark gray ugly mass compared to the non-smoker. Some times a visual influence can be a very powerful thing. It made me quit and I've never regretted it. I would suggest that you visit someone you know with lung problems and get an eye opening experience as to what you can expect. It is not "cool" nor "sexy" to smoke. It has only one purpose and that is to destroy your lungs. -- Ace
    HelenAg Posts: 69, Reputation: 3

Apr 15, 2008, 07:10 PM