Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Alan90 Posts: 24, Reputation: 3

Apr 6, 2008, 04:49 PM
    How can I stop?
    Hi, since the age of 8 I've been masterbating now I'm 17 and had a girlfriend for the last 3 years 2 of which we've been having sex and yet I still masterbate 3-4 times a week(sometimes more). My first question is, is that normal? My second question is, if it isn't how can I stop? I am worried that maybe I am addicted since I've been doing it for almost 10 years now. I've tried to stop on a few occasions but I seem to be able to only make it a couple of weeks.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Apr 6, 2008, 05:21 PM
    Thanks for the answer but we do regularly have sex 2-3 times a week :confused: .
    nikosmom Posts: 1,611, Reputation: 488
    Ultra Member

Apr 6, 2008, 06:56 PM
    Who says you have to stop? Masturbation is completely normal even while in a relationship. 3-4X a week isn't obsessive. Plus, think of it a way for you to get satisfied when you're not with your girlfriend and yet you're still being faithful to her. You only need to cut back if you're starting to have reduced sensation.

Apr 7, 2008, 02:00 AM
    Thank you very much nikosmum. That's helped a lot :)
    mum45 Posts: 62, Reputation: 28

Apr 29, 2009, 08:16 PM

Have raised a few young men. Those hormones won't just go away on their own. Masturbation is all a part of life for guys. I would actually like to just mention to you that you are 17 and sexually active, so I am only want to mention to you and your girlfriend that a monogamous relationship is safest if you choose to have, AND that you USE protection from pregnancy and STD without fail!! If not, please educate and protect yourself! Remember that sex is a very adult decision not to be taken lightly!

Info from the web: US stats