Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    NYSMOM Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 12, 2004, 08:22 AM
    NYS Child Support increase
    This is my first time to the board so hopefully I do this correctly.

I have been divorced since 1999, in that time, I have not had an increase in my child support for my ex's and my 2 boys. Our oldest in now in college and I am paying for his car insurance, phone bill and giving him what money I can, my ex on the other hand does not give him any extra money or help me out with these added expenses. Our child support is not through the county, he pays me directly with a personal check. I know he has gotten raises in these years and he has even taken a managorial position where he works so I am fairly confident more money came with that as well.

My question is, where do I get the forms to take him to court to request an increase? And are they online?
    viking Posts: 131, Reputation: 7

Apr 19, 2004, 03:19 PM
    Re: NYS Child Support increase
    Different forms for different states.  Whatever state the custody issue was handled in is the state that will decide the child support increase issue - obviously.  So you need to contact the Clerk of the court in which your case was tried for that paperwork.
    crabman1500cc Posts: 36, Reputation: 1

Nov 13, 2008, 09:50 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by NYSMOM View Post
    This is my first time to the board so hopefully I do this correctly.