Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    airen Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 14, 2008, 07:47 PM
    Looking for an e-dictionary to support my learning
    ( I am sorry because my topic is not well categorized, but I can't find the better room for it. )
    I am a student in Viet Nam. My major is English. I and all of my friends really want to buy an e-dictionary of Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary( 7th edition). In my country, they just sell the book but not the e-dictionary.
    I think you kknow how hard and waste of time it is to look up new words in a dictionary book. But not loooking for just a word, there are hundreds word in our lesson, for example, in a literature.So I will be happy if I can order an ebook via the internet, or just tell me how to get it.
    THANKS REALLY MUCH IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME.
    concetta Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 14, 2008, 08:47 PM
    This might be what you are looking for, check it out

Mobipocket eBook: "Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary, 7th edition" by A S Hornby
    airen Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 16, 2008, 09:44 PM
    I really thanks for your help. But there is something making me confused. Is this an e-dictionary, I mean a small machine that we can carry with us?
    When I read this website,the ebook seems just to be read by the MObile pocket programme, a programme in our PC.
    I want to buy an e-dictionay, which is portable. This is a picture of it.

So if you have time, can you explain how your dictionary works? Is it right that we just can use it in our computer?
    I want to buy a machine like the above picture, and it have to be an oxford advanced learner's dictionary, not Longman or any other branch.
    concetta Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 17, 2008, 07:37 PM
    I am not having much luck finding what you are looking for. This is the closest I have gotten:

electronic dictionary | PW-E550

I will still try to look around a bit for you.
    vingogly Posts: 718, Reputation: 105