Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    BlueRin Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Aug 25, 2004, 07:00 PM
    Relinquishing all rights ?
    Ok the legal guardian of the baby Ive been caring for over the past 7 months signed the baby over to me by relinquishing all rights through a public notary .Ok now the original mother got out of jail Monday and brought me the court order which was for the girl that signed him over to me ordering her to let the mother visit with the child until we all go to court this Tuesday.But the mother did'nt want to visit with the child here she told me to get all his things packed he was going with her .So the police came and said he goes nowhere with her because it plainly states visit not turn him over .I figure she wants to have the baby in her possession when we go to court so it looks good on her but she has never had anything to do with the child way before she went to jail .So now she says that the paper I have is not worth its weight in water and she is coming with the person who signed him over to me this weekend to take the baby away from us .Is this true or is she bluffing?So she can trick me..?
    blueeyestwenty Posts: 14, Reputation: 4

Aug 22, 2007, 04:18 PM