Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cherydionne Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2008, 02:14 PM
    Adultry and the guard
    Me and my boyfriend have been dating for close to two years. In Sept. of 07 we found out that we were going to have a baby, and in nov. 07 I found out that he was still LEGALLY married. Well in Jan 08, my boyfriend reinlisted in the national guard and now I'm afraid of what could and might happened to him, being married with a pregnant girfriend and now back in the army. Does anyone have any advise for me! He says that life will be fine and that he will divorce her soon, but I kind of think he is going to have a rude awakening when our daughter is born! Someone please guide me, I'm new to all this military stuff
    belsammael Posts: 43, Reputation: 6

Mar 9, 2008, 02:33 PM
    I am not too familiar with military rules and etiqutte either, but I think it's also largely a matter of how he decides to handle things; and if he says divorcing her "soon" rather than "as soon as possible" then that doesn't sound quite right to me, and I doubt the military will disagree on that...

.. does he have good reason for still being married? It's not something you tend to forget easily I'd say...
    Scottish2008 Posts: 501, Reputation: 32

Mar 11, 2008, 06:23 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by cherydionne
    me and my boyfriend have been dating for close to two years. in Sept. of 07 we found out that we were going to have a baby, and in nov. 07 i found out that he was still LEGALLY married. Well in Jan 08, my boyfriend reinlisted in the national guard and now im affraid of what could and might happened to him, being married with a pregnant girfriend and now back in the army. does anyone have any advise for me!? he says that life will be fine and that he will divorce her soon, but i kinda think he is going to have a rude awakening when our daughter is born!! someone please guide me, im new to all this military stuff