Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mrschico Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2008, 12:10 PM
    What is this code? How do I find it?
    My name is Feiona Ruiz and I am an apartment manager. The owners of my complex gave me a Rental agreement which has a specific Article number in it and I would like to know what it is and where I can find it. The Article number is 5236D R.C.S. of Texas. Can you help me please?
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Mar 9, 2008, 12:27 PM
    Why not ask them?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Mar 9, 2008, 12:45 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by mrschico
    My name is Feiona Ruiz and I am an apartment manager. The owners of my complex gave me a Rental agreement which has a specific Article number in it and I would like to know what it is and where I can find it. The Article number is 5236D R.C.S. of Texas. Can you help me please?

I find it in several places, always cross referenced with another section. It APPEARS to be a law that states the landlord does NOT have to place your deposit in an escrow account, bearing interest - but I'm sure someone in Texas knows for sure.

It is quoted in every form lease from Texas that I can find so it must be standard language.

Can you quote the language around it in the lease so I can see where it falls?
    mrschico Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2008, 01:02 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by JudyKayTee
    I find it in several places, always cross referenced with another section. It APPEARS to be a law that states the landlord does NOT have to place your deposit in an escrow account, bearing interest - but I'm sure someone in Texas knows for sure.

It is quoted in every form lease from Texas that I can find so it must be standard language.

Can you quote the language around it in the lease so I can see where it falls?