Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Mar 4, 2008, 04:51 PM
    How do you make money on an idea?
    I have had this idea for a house in my head for years. I can't ever afford a house but I would love to see it actually built someday. I wanted to know where the best place to have it drawn up and that I could maybe make some money (like a commission or whatever) on it if people choose to have it built for their home. Would I just go to any real estate? What is the best way to do something like this? I would draw it myself but I am not good with the sizing stuff.

Thanks
    Marriedguy Posts: 474, Reputation: 115

Mar 4, 2008, 05:10 PM
    Architecture design and blueprinting... is what you talking about. I was thinking of going to college for that I took up carpentry as an elective. It normally helps if you have a backround in architecture and construction because you can draw something that would be impossible to build structure wise.

When I went to the Poconos there were a lot of real estate books with pages of designs for houses that a develop would build for you. I guess I would start with those developers. I would get a book on the subject. Locate a colleges that offers this class and then order the textbook the students are using. I think they charge per design. If the people love your design people with come to you with ideas to design there dream homes.

I would pursue this its odds are better than win lotto.
    Uber Member

Mar 4, 2008, 05:16 PM
    I guess a home developer would be a better idea than a real estate.
    Thanks
    I am just not sure how to go about getting somebody interested in my idea.
    amricca Posts: 851, Reputation: 92

Mar 5, 2008, 08:07 AM