Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TrueFaith Posts: 1,202, Reputation: 313
    Ultra Member

Mar 3, 2008, 10:41 PM
    Long distance relationship
    Hey guys :) guess this can also be just as fun as keeping a relationship alive

I know you can't really keep anything because nothing is really yours. And lala and the more you pull the more you push away balh stuff :)

I know the mottos

What id like is some advice please. Anyone around here know of any good ideas to like not get bored or keep the talking fun yeah it takes 2 people to keep something alive.
    But I'm just wondering if there are any tips

We talk a lot and play a lot together over the net. Which is fun.

Anyway any tips or advice would be great

Regards
    ISneezeFunny Posts: 4,175, Reputation: 821
    Ultra Member

Mar 3, 2008, 11:17 PM
    Well... to be honest, I've never done an LDR before... mainly because I didn't believe in it. However, I'm sure talking to each other every night + talking about the daily routines can get boring...

Perhaps sometimes you guys can bring up things to talk about (religion, politics, economy, favorite foods, books you guys like to read, movies, etc?)

Perhaps there's a game you guys can play online together..
    TrueFaith Posts: 1,202, Reputation: 313
    Ultra Member

Mar 4, 2008, 12:45 AM
    Yeah that's some great advice man.. I have the same views as you. I don't really think they can work. But with this girl I really would like to try we do plan on meeting up in a about 6months so its not forever. She loves an online game. I guess ill get into that with her that.

Thank you :)
    iAMfromHuntersBar Posts: 943, Reputation: 146

Mar 4, 2008, 12:52 AM
    I lived over 800 miles away from my current girlfriend for the first 3 or so months of my relationship and now I've just had to spend another 3 months literally thousands of miles away from her. We live over 150 miles apart during the week and see each other on weekends.